Printed Button Back Sweater, Coated Jeans

ImageImageImageImageI saw this Printed Button Back Sweater on one of Girls Aloud (!) on a cooking show.  It may have been a summer version as it was a while ago, and it looks a lot lighter in this photo on Spotted.TV’s blog…  I’d dithered about ordering one, really thought they looked like backwards cardigans and although I haven’t changed my mind about that, I do like this one.  It’s wonderfully soft and I’m a sucker for anything dotty.  The placket at the back looks a bit wonky and I think the buttons are too big though, as per the photo below.  I didn’t read the colour description  as I was expecting black polka dots and these are very brown.

My jeans are Old Navy Rockstar Coated Superskinnies that I got last weekend with some SuperCash vouchers from buying the kids back-to-school things.  They look particularly unflattering in these photos, I didn’t feel that about them on, quite liked them and even ordered a pair in Navy blue that I couldn’t find in store.  They have a matte sheen, lots of stretch and a higher rise for a better fit than other Rockstar jeans I own.

Sweater:  Printed Button Back Sweater, WK851, in Bluebell/Loganberry

Jeans:  Old Navy Rockstar Superskinny Coated Jean

Leave a Comment

