Lois Skirt & Fair Isle Yoke Sweater

ImageAlthough it’s been cool enough to wear this Boden Lois Skirt in Aquamarine for some time now, I haven’t, because I have struggled with co-ordinating anything with it.  In a complete lack of originality and desperation, I bought the sweater they showed in the catalogue, ugh, hate doing that!

The skirt is a wool/cashmere mix, very soft, but of course dry clean only which is unwise for me.  But I loved it so.  It is a gentle A-line, I am happy with the shape, but I’m not so thrilled about the hip pockets.  As soon as I am brave enough I will sew them up.  There is a gorgeous yellow ribbon trim (the same “sulphur” yellow as the sweater I am wearing) and an exposed chunky zip with ribbon trim.  A lot of reviewers thought the skirt had too much fabric, I don’t feel that wearing it but I see it looks more voluminous in the photo here.  I would have liked to have tried the camel shade or perhaps the tartan but alas they are long since sold out in my size.

ImageImage

The Fair Isle Yoke Sweater is lovely.  I nearly bought a  Fair Isle from Boden last year but lost my bottle and didn’t bother.  This one is so soft, not too much bobbling after wear, and is a good length for me.  I’ve worn it a couple of times with jeans and a gilet, and felt so warm and toasty.    I’m hoping Santa brings me another of these, only problem is which colourway to go for 😉

Sweater:  Boden Fair Isle Yoke Sweater

Skirt: Boden Lois Skirt

Tights:  Boden, navy, old

Boots:  Target, old, fringe cut off by me

One thought on “Lois Skirt & Fair Isle Yoke Sweater

  1. Love the sweater. This outfit is just…..yummy! Maybe I shouldn’t read your blog, lol. I come away with so many items to add to my Boden wish list. 🙂 Your little girl is precious!

Leave a Comment

