Boden Eliza Top

DSC_9644DSC_9642I never thought I’d wear such a bright top,  I don’t even remember how it landed in my basket… must have been a good offer or a pretty Boden advert  – are you as suckered by those as I am?!   It seems to be a popular choice and is sold out in some size/colourway combos.  I have a few similar silk or silk-mix tops now and they are great to throw on in the evening with a pair of dark jeans and look smart but not overly so.

This Eliza top is a viscose-silk mix, and has a lovely chunky zip detail on the back although I haven’t opened it yet, fits over my head with ease as it is.   Its 3/4 length sleeves are just the length I like, in fact wearing some full length sleeves the other day felt odd and uncomfortable, I am so used to this shorter style now.  DSC_9647

I picked up these Indigo by Clarks Women’s Heath Harrier Ankle Boots the other day but I am struggling with them.  They’re extremely comfortable, a very good height to walk around in but the opening is quite wide as there is no zip, and I can’t get skinny jeans to stop bunching up, or straightleg jeans to go wide enough over the opening.  Will try them with tights and  a dress/skirt and see how they look.

Top:  Boden, Eliza Top WA474

Jeans: Gap 1969 Legging jeans, similar here

Boots: Indigo by Clarks, Women’s Heath Harrier Ankle Boot

Cardigan:  Gap Tango cardigan, Spring 2012

2 thoughts on “Boden Eliza Top

Leave a Comment

