Iolanthe needs an iron

ImageI loathe ironing and only do it when I have to.  I see from the photo that this really should have been a “have to”, oops!

I think this is the Boden Weekender Dress from last year, item WH340.  It came to me via eBay, and you can still see the envelope creases huh 😉  They do a version each year, here is the current one – Weekender Dress WH456.  It’s 100% linen (hello iron!) and unlined.  Mine is a little bit neat on me but nips in at the right places.  Just don’t ask me to do anything much in it!

Have I mentioned the Leather Folded Clutch before?  I love this little bag.  It’s a clutch/wristlet but also comes with a strap long enough for shoulder or crossbody wear.  If you need to, you can stuff it full and have it unfolded although the magnetic closure will obviously show.  The leather is so buttery I can’t stop fondling it!  Sadly the strap metalware on mine has broken and whilst Boden were quick to send me a replacement it was the wrong colour, so I am still waiting and using it clutch-style.   Image

Dress:  Boden Weekender Dress, old, current version here

Shoes:  Naturalizer Violette,bronze metallic

Bag:  Boden Leather Folded Clutch, Driftwood

Cardigan:  Lands’ End Dress Cardigan

Leave a Comment

