Red and White again

ImageImage

It’s definitely warmer but I haven’t done the defuzz/foot scrub thing to get ready and bare my pasty legs to the world.  I am making a nod to summer with these old forgotten about but never worn shoes after my 2yr old dug them out from who-knows-where to clip-clop around in them.  

I feel a bit odd in bootcut jeans, it’s the first time I’ve worn them in ages.  It looks and feels weird to have that much fabric after a winter of straight-leg and skinny jeans.  I think they make me look shorter too?  I’m 5ft8 but have to buy petite for length on my bottom half, never quite understood that… 

Jeans:  Gap Factory Store, Essential bootcut – old

Top:  George at Walmart, old

Cardigan:  Reitmans, old

Shoes:  Franco Sarto, absolutely ancient

Leave a Comment

