Slippy sloppy shoes

Image

Image

ImageI picked up these espadrille wedges in Target last night and like them until I tried to walk in them today.  They are humungous and fall off my heel non-stop, can’t take even one step.  Reading the reviews for the colour I chose, they all say the same.  Ugh, browse reviews before you buy, Iolanthe!  I’m not sure even a heel-grip will help, I’ve used those in the past for the occasional slippage but this is bad.  We’ll see.  I also didn’t notice in the store that the rope is flocked with glittery thread, not a deal-breaker but a shock in daylight.

I had wanted to get some friendship bracelets from Madewell but resisted, and picked up these cheapies in Target last night too.  I feel like I am 10 again and we’re all making these during double maths under our desks!  The Target ones are a bit crappy quality though and I’ve already had out the pincenose pliers after snagging a “jewel” and breaking the strand.

I think it might be Spring at last and I’ve cracked out the BRIGHT JEANS.  Stick around sunshine, please…

Top:  Lands’ End, Women’s Regular Starfish 3/4-sleeve Lightweight Drapeneck Shirt
Jeans: Gap Factory, old
Shoes:  Target, Merona Marguerite Closed Wedge Canvas Espadrille
Bracelets: Target, Braided Wrap & Cord Bracelet with Stone

5 thoughts on “Slippy sloppy shoes

  1. I have a pair of navy wedge heels that do exactly this – it’s a shame because I absolutely love them. Can you try and insole and a heel grip?

    I love the colour combo of your outfit

    • Thanks! It’s annoying with the shoes, I stupidly wore them on the school run in the morning so that’s me done for returns. I’ll definitely try those heel grips and foot pad thingies, one reviewer said 3 heel grips still wasn’t enough for her so I don’t fancy my chances, lol!
      I tried to post this photo on A57 yesterday, being the first cheery thing I’ve worn in months!, but it either cut me off at the armpit or at the knee, I need to figure out how to resize 🙂

  2. Pingback: Hot and cold | iolanthewears

  3. Pingback: Boden Pique mini | iolanthewears

  4. Pingback: Target Merona Favorite Lawn Shirt | iolanthewears

Leave a Comment

