Roma ponte dress

ImageIt’s 12c, wahoo!  If you grew up in Scotland as I did, that’s a balmy summer day.

To celebrate I’m giving the snowboots a rest and cracking out these Merona Melinda wedges from Target last year.  I think they’re still in-store now though, seem to have been a big hit.  [Edit:  I have just found my tripod attacher whatsnamethingy – last crappy photo from me, you might be able to *see* the shoes tomorrow!]

I’m wearing Boden’s Roma ponte dress.  I bought this before I figured out that I really ought to size up in these form-fitting styles.  I love the stretch, ideal for chasing children, and the no-wrinkles of this fabric is a winner, but I’m not sure the style suits me.  It has a pocket pouch right on the stomach which adds bulk to my bulk, and I think the neckline is too high for me, pulls across the bust.  It would have been interesting to try one size up but sadly they only have US10s left on clearance at the moment and that’s what this one is.

I am swithering about trying the summer ponte dress (blue below), or maybe even the vintage ponte dress (striped below) although that one does not have such good reviews.

ImageImage

Shoes:  Target Merona Melinda wedge

Dress:  Boden Roma dress, clearance

Cardigan:  Reitmans, old

Scarf:  Target, Mossimo Paisley woven scarf

Leave a Comment

