Adelaide dress

Image

Image

Image

I got this Adelaide dress during the Boden Spring Trim 20% off, stacked with another coupon so it was very good value.  It’s a thick modal/cotton blend, super stretchy and has an elasticated waist.  I am very tempted to get the pewter/green colour as well.  The navy looks like polka dots from a distance and in fact that’s what I thought it was when I first saw What Lou Wore 365 wearing it, but it’s actually a leaf print, with smaller leaves around the neck and edge band.  

Slightly too cold to be wearing it now and in the absence of any decent cropped cardigans, I tried my new Loveappella infinity scarf as a wrap/shrug sort of thing.  I think I got the hang of it, just, bit tricky to avoid a gap in the back.  This scarf was from the daily deal website “Hautelook” run by Nordstrom and is exactly the kind of shopping I need to avoid.  I had no intention of buying anything but had a look since they sent me a $20 off coupon.  I spied some Heely’s that would do for my boy since his are too small, but to use the coupon I had to spend more and so ended up with this scarf.  Bad Iolanthe!

Dress:  Boden Adelaide dress

Boots:  Target

Wrap/scarf:  Hautelook, Loveappella infinity scarf

Jacket:  Boden Fitzrovia

2 thoughts on “Adelaide dress

  1. The infinity wrap looks great – you will have to post a how-to! Love the dress, I’m sure it will be a winner! X

Leave a Comment

