Boden Fitzrovia jacket

It arrived!  As did all my outstanding Boden items, I am amazed, usually there are stragglers that take weeks and weeks on the slow boat from the UK.  All items were keepers apart from one t-shirt for my daughter, she’s 2yrs 3mths and the 4-5 appliqué t-shirt was too tight on her.  Crazy, especially when the 4-5 cotton dress in the same parcel was a little on the big side.  I know Boden give garment measurments but heck most of the time I don’t even read the description properly never mind be bothered to get out a tape measure!

Image

Image

Image

Image

I wasn’t sure about this jacket having read that it was a ponte type fabric and that some people thought it looked a bit cheap.  Not sure why I’m drawn to cropped jackets either, given the size of my bum and tum, but I thought I’d give this a go after getting lots of positive comments from ladies who owned it on Boden Community Friends.  And I’ve been very pleasantly surprised.

The fabric is more cottony that I had thought, it almost looks like a nice military twill but with tons of stretch of course.  I am in between sizes in Boden, mainly go for a UK14 but with tighter wrap tops and ponte dresses I go for a UK16… so ummed and ahhed over the size for this but in the end I was right to go for the UK14.  It is pretty generous I think, particularly in the bust.  I am 36E UK (36DDD US) and have lots of room to button this up with no pulling.  Wow!

I didn’t realise the jacket was lined, as noted above I really ought to read descriptions instead of just drooling over photos.  It is a cheery red flowery print and makes the jacket a bit more substantial.   I tend to be drowned in the sleeve by many tops and jackets that aren’t 3/4 length, but the length of these is perfect.  Not entirely sure what to wear it with other than jeans and a stripy top but will figure something out.  Other than my charming other half calling me “Ringo” when I tried it on, it’s a definite hit.

Sadly it’s far too cold to wear it out just yet.  Yes, that is fresh snow you spy outside my front door in the photos.  Ugh.  Will it ever end?

Jacket:  Boden Fitzrovia jacket

T-shirt:  Reitmans (similar)

Jeans:  Old Navy Sweetheart fit skinny

Boots:  Clark’s Womens Orinocco skip

One thought on “Boden Fitzrovia jacket

  1. Pingback: Adelaide dress | iolanthewears

Leave a Comment

