Joe Fresh hits JC Penney

I have just got back in to Joe Fresh, which is a supermarket own-brand clothes label here in Canada at the Weston (Loblaw/SuperStore/Zehrs etc) family of stores.  I loved it when it first launched – reminded me of clothing at UK Tesco and Asda – but had a few disasters with washing things, they shrunk terribly and never saw the light of day again.  I have picked up a few lovely things recently, followed the care label instructions and everything has washed well.

JC Penney in the US has just launched Joe Fresh at JCP  so I will be going over to see if pricing, styles and selection vary in the US.  But not buying, just making a wishlist, see Spending Freeze!  I am currently in love with their yellow toecap ballet flats, not sure how long I could keep them pristine though.  

Leave a Comment

