Last hurrah on vacation

IMG_3454

I bought this dress months ago in Boden’s clearance section for $30ish. The price and the pattern name (Honolulu!) drew me too it. For the price I was rather pleased with it, but I’m not sure why I bought this size, it’s humongous particularly in the bust which is something that never ever happens when you have a bust like mine! Perhaps the size down was sold out? I don’t remember. I had to wear a belt to get some shape but it was very sack of potatoes tied in the middle even then! Hopefully when I learn some sewing basics I will be able to remedy it.

Dress: Boden summer sun shift (clearance)
Shoes: Target Melinda wedges
Cardigan: Reitmans (old)

Leave a Comment

