Rainy day in Honolulu

20130124-114632.jpg

20130124-114448.jpg

I haven’t managed to post in days, all consumed with packing and planning! Smooth trip but not so great weather, I am cold and wet. Breakfast on the verandah was lovely but we went for a walk afterwards and it had been raining so I managed to flip-flop splash the entire back of the white skirt I’d put on only an hour earlier, ugh! Being a little OCD with the packing I did have some Tide sachets and set to work scrubbing 😉 The skirt will dry nicely on the lenai if the rain ever stops.

I wore this current Old Navy dot chambray dress to the beach after that but got caught in a downpour and had to admit defeat when the mascara started running down my cheeks. I think I am the palest person on the beach, dazzling everyone with my white legs, hah!

Dress: Old Navy
Flip flops: Havaianas at Nordstrom Rack

Leave a Comment

