Babycord shirt dress

Image Image

I fell in love with the fabric and pattern of this Boden dress but not so much with the fit.  It makes my matronly top-half even more so, and it didn’t help at all when Mr Iolanthe said “Oh, my grandmother wore dresses like that”… harumph!  Not sure I improved it much by popping a sweater on top – you can still see the (for me badly placed) pockets through it.  Next time I will try a colourful layering t-shirt underneath as the model has in the photo.  It’s so baby soft and warm and lovely, I do hope something will work with it.

Dress:  Boden

Boots:  Eddie Bauer (old)

Sweater:  Boden

Leggings:  Old Navy

One thought on “Babycord shirt dress

  1. Pingback: Boden babycord shirt dress | iolanthewears

Leave a Comment

