Stripes – how I wanted to go out, how the weather meant I actually did

Image Image

Back to arctic temps again here.  I really wanted to wear this top with these Gap 1969 “leggings jeans” (they’re just thick leggings with pockets, not sure why they call them jeans, they certainly weren’t included in the 30% off jeans promo when I bought them, grrr…) and some wedges but of course light snow and reality called for boots and a scarf.  Again.  

It was far too cold for this jacket but I bought it this afternoon so had to wear it.  My old one was too big.  I should be happy about that I guess but when I think of the money, ugh.  I will put it on eBay – I’ve done that backwards, ought to have sold it before splashing out, shh, don’t tell!  I am definitely excited to learn how to sew, to stop spending $$$ and take in my clothes or refashion them in to something else.  Hopefully soon!

T-shirt:  Joe Fresh (similar)

Legging jeans:  Gap

Boots:  Eddie Bauer (old)

Scarf:  Banana Republic (old)

Jacket:  Eddie Bauer

Wedge pumps:  Target

Leave a Comment

