Old safari shirt-dress

Image

I bought this dress a few summers ago in a periodic “Let’s wear a dress” phase. It never happened of course, I didn’t have the guts. I hadn’t worn a dress or skirt in decades, since compulsory school uniform in fact! So today, now that I am over that phobia, it finally gets an airing. There is snow on the ground outside but I am warm enough with a t-shirt and leggings and scarf. I am thinking “vacation dresses” at the moment as we are off to the sun in a few weeks.

Dress: Reitmans, old
Scarf: Boden, A/W 12
T-shirt: Boden velvet-trim Henley
Leggings & boots: Old Navy – boots on sale

Leave a Comment

